Resident Individual Tax Rates

Tax years for Individual Taxpayers run from 1 July to 30 June.

The rates shown for future years reflect the current state of the law at the time of editing, and presume that the government won’t find a reason to fiddle with them between now and then.

Budget 2014 With effect from 1 July 2014 and continuing for three financial years a Temporary Budget Repair Levy of 2% is added to the top marginal tax rate for people earning more than $180,000 a year. (See Budget 2014)


The basic structure of resident tax scales currently in force were enacted to apply from 1 July 2012.

A small overall rate change legislated for the year commencing 1 July 2015 has since been repealed.



This page was last modified on 17 June 2015